Even if you don’t like video games…

This video is a great example of the art and general story that goes into the making of some video games.  I used to play a LOT of them but since I moved to Argentina, things have changed.  I still remember playing this one though: Half-Life 2.  I think it came out in 2004 and the graphics are still ridiculous.  But more than that, the atmosphere it created was exceptional and helped you to get into the story like nothing I’ve ever played.  The feeling of repression and the dismal outlook on humanity that the game presented are astounding.  The atmosphere really made the game.

Check out the video below to see for yourself.

About BigNickDownSouth

From Burlington, Vermont (USA) - Currently Located in Argentina
This entry was posted in Coooooooool, Dorks and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment